1. Joined
    02 Jun '20
    Moves
    02 Jun '20 23:571 edit
    Hello Everybody! My name is National Master Dave Mohan, and I'm an avid chess player with a true passion for the game. Recently, I decided to share my passion with the rest of the world by creating my very own YouTube channel. The sole purpose of the channel is education, so all of my videos are instructive. If you're looking to improve, my content is accessible to all experience levels from complete beginner to even experienced master! If you have any chess questions or suggestions, feel free to drop them in the video's comments and I can 100% guarantee a response. Look forward to seeing you all subscribe and join the Tower of Power:
  2. Joined
    19 Aug '12
    Moves
    03 Jun '20 19:18
    Will check out your channel, thanks.
  3. Joined
    24 Dec '19
    Moves
    05 Jun '20 13:33
    I watched the video on going from 1700-2000 and was interested by the comments on tactics/blindfold play and being able to "see" the board. When people are calculating can they actually see an imaginary chess board with the pieces moving on it? I certainly can't.
  4. Joined
    19 Aug '12
    Moves
    05 Jun '20 18:37
    @kingme said
    I watched the video on going from 1700-2000 and was interested by the comments on tactics/blindfold play and being able to "see" the board. When people are calculating can they actually see an imaginary chess board with the pieces moving on it? I certainly can't.
    Each one of us can "see" to some extent, it's just that it may not be a "conscious sight".

For example 1. e4 e5 2. Qh5 without sight of the board but I know anyone 1500+ should be able to counter that.
  5. Joined
    12 Jul '08
    Moves
    05 Jun '20 19:28
    I think the inability to picture how the board will look after a move or two is what prevents some from getting better.

When you realize that a certain road leads to disaster and choose a different less destructive road, you lose fewer games.