Scientology

Scientology

Spirituality

Cookies help us deliver our Services. By using our Services or clicking I agree, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Houston, Texas

Moves
09 Feb 12

I am relatively new. Have there ever been any scientologists posting in this forum? I am not saying anything negative, as I understand they may suit your ass in court if you defame them.

rc

Moves
09 Feb 12

Originally posted by moon1969
I am relatively new. Have there ever been any scientologists posting in this forum? I am not saying anything negative, as I understand they may suit your ass in court if you defame them.
I read Hubbards book, found it in a laundrette when i was a student, seemed to me to
be a mixture of psychology and and self hypnosis.

V

Windsor, Ontario

Moves
09 Feb 12

Originally posted by robbie carrobie
I read Hubbards book, found it in a laundrette when i was a student, seemed to me to
yes, it's about as silly as the bible.

rc

Moves
09 Feb 12

Originally posted by VoidSpirit
No the bible is very practicle

The Near Genius

Fort Gordon

Moves
09 Feb 12

No the bible is very practicle
The Holy Bible is practical and truthful.
Scientology is more Satanic delusions and deceptions.

Ro

Moves
09 Feb 12

I have always thought Scientology was Hubbards experiment to see how easily you could get people to believe in palpable nonsense, without questioning it rationally.

Tucked away are videos of him recording a message explaining that he made the whole thing up, to be released in 20 years or so, and telling people that they shouldn't have been so gullible and used their brains. At which point his disciples will argue that the videos are faked, taken out of context, or a test of their faith. More and more videos will be released, detailing how the whole sham was cooked up, and the arguments to ignore them, and to keep faith, will become ever more artful. Thus proving his point.