free tazer tickles..
    wildly content...
    Moves
    19 Dec '15 17:21
    or,
    are we students???
    or,
    at times the one, at times the other???
    as a student, i must be willing to listen and think...
    as a teacher i must be clear, and respectful...
    i am not excellent at either avocation...
  2. SubscriberPonderableonline
    chemist
    Linkenheim
    Moves
    19 Dec '15 17:33
    Originally posted by rookie54
    or,
    are we students???
    or,
    at times the one, at times the other???
    as a student, i must be willing to listen and think...
    as a teacher i must be clear, and respectful...
    i am not excellent at either avocation...
    As long as we have people interested in what we say we are teachers and teach well.
    As long as we are interested in what others have to say we are students and good ones.

But if it comes to exams...
  3. Joined
    14 Mar '04
    Moves
    19 Dec '15 18:49
    Originally posted by Ponderable
    As long as we have people interested in what we say we are teachers and teach well.
    As long as we are interested in what others have to say we are students and good ones.

But if it comes to exams...
    Exams should be eliminated.
  4. Joined
    10 May '07
    Moves
    19 Dec '15 18:52
    Originally posted by Great Big Stees
    hear hear
  5. SubscriberDrewnogal
    Constant Gardener
    The Plot
    Moves
    20 Dec '15 10:12

This post is unavailable.

Please refer to our posting guidelines.

6. Account suspended
    Moves
    20 Dec '15 12:55
    Yeah imagine the nerve of schools expecting students to show their proficiency in a subject in order to get a grade or pass.
  7. Account suspended
    Moves
    20 Dec '15 13:004 edits
    .Better hope the doctor/lawyer/pilot/building contractor/electrician passed a few exams along the way before you use their services.
    How about teachers? Shouldn't they take an exam to prove they're fit to teach?