Site Ideas Forum

Site Ideas Forum

  1. SubscriberBrrronline
    King of Cool
    AUSTIN, TEXAS,U.S.A.
    Joined
    18 Jan '18
    Moves
    124721
    12 Feb '20 19:21
    does anyone know why jpegs can no longer be uploaded as avatars (picts, photos, on the player's home )? 😳
  2. Donationmwmiller
    RHP Member No.16
    Joined
    25 Feb '01
    Moves
    73796
    13 Feb '20 14:461 edit
    @brrr said
    does anyone know why jpegs can no longer be uploaded as avatars (picts, photos, on the player's home )? 😳
    I just uploaded a new header image and it worked fine for me. (on a laptop with windows 7)

    You may want to move your question to the 'help' forum, and also provide some details about the image you are trying to upload.
    (Which image are you trying to upload, avatar or header? What are the dimensions in pixels? etc....)
  3. SubscriberBrrronline
    King of Cool
    AUSTIN, TEXAS,U.S.A.
    Joined
    18 Jan '18
    Moves
    124721
    15 Feb '20 08:42
    whatever was happening has been "fixed", thank you for your gracious reply kind sir!

    😍
  4. SubscriberSuzianne
    Misfit Queen
    Isle of Misfit Toys
    Joined
    08 Aug '03
    Moves
    36224
    15 Feb '20 10:46
    @brrr said
    whatever was happening has been "fixed", thank you for your gracious reply kind sir!

    😍
    Thank you for following up and letting us know the problem has gone away.
  5. SubscriberVery Rusty
    Treat Everyone Equal
    Halifax, Nova Scotia
    Joined
    04 Oct '06
    Moves
    459891
    19 Feb '20 13:40
    @mwmiller said
    I just uploaded a new header image and it worked fine for me. (on a laptop with windows 7)

    You may want to move your question to the 'help' forum, and also provide some details about the image you are trying to upload.
    (Which image are you trying to upload, avatar or header? What are the dimensions in pixels? etc....)
    Windows 7?....I have had windows 10 for quite some time now!

    -VR
  6. Donationmwmiller
    RHP Member No.16
    Joined
    25 Feb '01
    Moves
    73796
    19 Feb '20 13:59
    @very-rusty said
    Windows 7?....I have had windows 10 for quite some time now!

    -VR
    I live on the trailing edge of technology. But apparently the OP's problem has been resolved and the version of windows wasn't identified as being a factor.
  7. Joined
    18 Jan '07
    Moves
    8332
    19 Feb '20 19:06
    @very-rusty said
    Windows 7?....I have had windows 10 for quite some time now!
    Not all of us are that willing to send our personal data to Redmond, WA, USChina.
  8. SubscriberVery Rusty
    Treat Everyone Equal
    Halifax, Nova Scotia
    Joined
    04 Oct '06
    Moves
    459891
    19 Feb '20 20:421 edit
    @shallow-blue said
    Not all of us are that willing to send our personal data to Redmond, WA, USChina.
    There are also those of us who really don't care! 😉

    What do you do when you can no longer get updates?

    -VR
  9. Joined
    18 Jan '07
    Moves
    8332
    19 Feb '20 22:24
    @very-rusty said
    What do you do when you can no longer get updates?
    Live.
  10. SubscriberVery Rusty
    Treat Everyone Equal
    Halifax, Nova Scotia
    Joined
    04 Oct '06
    Moves
    459891
    19 Feb '20 23:39
    @shallow-blue said
    Live.
    You will not be on your own computer if you don't have a windows to run it. I had XP until they stopped the updates then I had no choice but to make the switch. Before that I had windows 98 like forever....I was the last one using both windows 98 and XP.
    Everyone else had already switched so by the time I got them all the bugs had been straightened out.

    -VR
Back to Top