Confession of a sore loser.

Confession of a sore loser.

Only Chess

Cookies help us deliver our Services. By using our Services or clicking I agree, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn More.

EL
The guy

...who does not know

Moves
13 Dec 09

I have to admit, I HATE to lose. I love this game and I love to play. I really don't even mind losing in games that are well fought, against players with ratings near my own. I have to admit though, and maybe it makes me a jerk. If so, I'm sorry, I'll try to be better. When I am just getting handled by someone with a lower rating, only to discover that their 5 year or 3 year highest rating is nearly 1900. It really chaps my .................. Is this wrong of me? I mean, it is just a silly game. 🙂 Yes, maybe I should have read their profile sooner. I have a lot to learn about this game and am trying to improve. I am studying games, reading books, and practicing tactics. My rating is slowly improving, but again, I have to admit. I HATE to lose. LOL Does anybody else have this problem, or am I a little off in the noggin'? It's ok to be honest. I wouldn't post this if I was not able to handle the responses. 🙂 Just FYI, in this case, my opponent seems very nice. I don't have any individually hard feelings. I'm more embarrassed at my oversight. My opponent is whipping me like a little schoolgirl. LOL So forgive me for acting like one. LOL 😛
Eric

h

Moves
13 Dec 09

loser

A

Moves
13 Dec 09

Originally posted by Eric LeFavour
I have to admit, I HATE to lose. I love this game and I love to play. I really don't even mind losing in games that are well fought, against players with ratings near my own. I have to admit though, and maybe it makes me a jerk. If so, I'm sorry, I'll try to be better. When I am just getting handled by someone with a lower rating, only to discover ...[text shortened]... ping me like a little schoolgirl. LOL So forgive me for acting like one. LOL 😛
Eric
Look at the bright side.