Tournaments overview

Tournaments overview

Announcements

Cookies help us deliver our Services. By using our Services or clicking I agree, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RHP Code Monkey

RHP HQ

Moves
02 Apr 05
1 edit

After being on the receiving end of some persistent nagging, I decided to upload a very basic tournament stats page.

-Russ

W
Instant Buzz

C#minor

Moves
02 Apr 05

Russ, I have been on these site just a short time but I have been a programmer and web developer for many years. Can I congratulate you and your design team on what must be one of the best web sites out there. What elevates this site above all others is the degree of complexity you have achieved without resort to all those irritating non-standards that restrict people to using a particular version of a particular browser. This kind of site is what the web is all about.

Thanks for all your efforts.

RHP Code Monkey

RHP HQ

Moves
02 Apr 05

Originally posted by Wheely
Russ, I have been on these site just a short time but I have been a programmer and web developer for many years. Can I congratulate you and your design team on what must be one of the best web sites out there. What elevates this site above all others is the degree of complexity you have achieved without resort to all those irritating non-standards that rest ...[text shortened]... icular browser. This kind of site is what the web is all about.

Thanks for all your efforts.
You are going to hate me for the next big release then...πŸ˜‰

I have had an unwritten policy of just supporting the latest builds of the most common browsers, rather than let the site stagnate because of Netscape 4 compatibility, for example.

The next big release takes some new steps forward, and some browsers will have to be dropped once more. Mac IE 5.2 is the obvious one, if Microsoft can't be bothered to take the browser forward, then I don't want to kill innovation here because of it.