1. Joined
    15 Jun '10
    Moves
    08 Mar '19 19:30
    In about an hour we (myself and my beloved) begin a somewhat arduous four - 'plane journey from Sulawesi to India. Three weeks, three destinations. I've been to Sri Lanka and dived the Maldives, but this is my first time in India. I'm expecting elephants and hoping for Tigers, and some cultural and religious insights....
  2. Gothenburg
    Moves
    08 Mar '19 19:341 edit
    @Indonesia-Phil
    Wish you both a great vacation! What a lovely word - beloved.
  3. SubscriberGhost of a Duke
    Resident of Planet X
    The Ghost Chamber
    Moves
    08 Mar '19 20:29
    @Indonesia-Phil

Have a great time sir!
  4. SubscriberVery Rusty
    Treat Everyone Equal
    Halifax, Nova Scotia
    Moves
    08 Mar '19 21:28
    @indonesia-phil said
    In about an hour we (myself and my beloved) begin a somewhat arduous four - 'plane journey from Sulawesi to India. Three weeks, three destinations. I've been to Sri Lanka and dived the Maldives, but this is my first time in India. I'm expecting elephants and hoping for Tigers, and some cultural and religious insights....
    Safe travels Phil!!!

-VR
  5. Subscribersonhouse
    Fast and Curious
    slatington, pa, usa
    Moves
    08 Mar '19 22:00
    @Indonesia-Phil

My daughter studied Indian vocal music for three months in Mumbai. She had the time of her life. Have fun!
    I lived three years in Thailand and that was a great time for me. Met elephants up close and personal, saw a cremation ceremony not to be missed, was invited to be in a giant candle parade with very beautiful Thai ladies. Great time for sure.
  6. Standard memberMudfinger
    Ol' Dirty Heathen
    I'm Naked!
    Moves
    09 Mar '19 02:33
    @indonesia-phil said
    Interesting. Please keep us posted!
  7. R
    Standard memberRemoved
    Moves
    09 Mar '19 09:31
    @indonesia-phil said
    its a $hithole
  8. SubscriberDrewnogal
    Constant Gardener
    The Plot
    Moves